POSSE 2013-06

From Foss2Serve
Jump to: navigation, search

POSSE

June 2013 Philadelphia, PA

http://foss2serve.org

Welcome!

Welcome to the June 2013 POSSE! This page provides some basic information to help you get started.

Set Up

There are several things that you should do to get set up for the POSSE experience. First, read this page thoroughly. Next, check that your wiki login works.

Schedule

This POSSE will include three stages. The schedule for these stages is shown below.

Stage 1: April 22 - Online activities

The activities for Stage 1 have been subdivided into two week segments. Click on the link for each segment and please complete the activities by the due date.

Part A Due by May 4th, 2013
Part B Due by May 18th, 2013
Part C Due by June 1st, 2013

Stage 2: June 2-4 - Workshop in Philadelphia, PA

  • Agenda (Logs and resources too!)

Stage 3: June 5 and beyond - Small group participation in HFOSS projects

IRC Meetings Schedule

OpenMRS group

  • Meets Thursdays at 8 p.m. EDT. First meeting June 13.
  • Wiki Page

Ushahidi group

  • Meets Thursdays at 11 a.m. EDT (10 a.m. CDT, 9 a.m. MDT). First meeting June 13 on #foss2serve.
  • Wiki Page

Logistics

This POSSE provides support for travel, lodging, and meals. Details will be provided to participants by email.

Participants

A list of participants in this POSSE is available here

Tools

  1. IRC:
    1. First connect to the server via the command: /server irc.freenode.net
    2. Second, join the foss2serve channel via the command: /join #foss2serve
  2. Wiki
  3. POSSE HFOSS projects

Additional Information

If you have questions contact one of the team members. For local arrangements, contact Greg Hislop at hislop at drexel.edu

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Events
Learning Resources
Projects
Navigation
Toolbox